Friday, August 22, 2014

So You Can Hit From A Tent, But Not Off Another Green

((HT: PGA Tour/Golf Channel))

You can go all Tin Cup like Phil Mickelson did in Round 2 of The Barclays...


He did bogey the hole by the way...

That you can do...

But Seung-Yul Noh's tee shot on the 11th hole landed on the green of the 3rd hole. He could have taken a free drop, but he didn't know that part of the rule...

He then hit is next shot as a chip shot off the green and was assessed a 2-stroke penalty.


Wonder if anyone else will have any other kinds of adventures for the final two rounds...

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post a Comment